# What happens to private decks after a downgrade

[Canonical article](https://slides.com/docs/what-happens-to-private-decks-when-downgrading)

Private decks remain private after you downgrade from Pro to a Free account, but you cannot present or edit them. To resume working on a private deck, upgrade your account again or make the deck public.

&lt;img src=&quot;https://static.slid.es/help/what-happens-to-private-decks-when-downgrading/private-deck-after-downgrade-75a7707a.png&quot; alt=&quot;Private presentation notice with options to upgrade or make the deck public&quot; width=&quot;1450&quot; height=&quot;1362&quot;&gt;
