# Restore a deck to an earlier revision

[Canonical article](https://slides.com/docs/revision-history)

The revision history allows you to preview and go back to a previously saved version of your deck. New revisions are stored each time that your deck is updated and they are kept around for six months.

Open the revisions panel from the editor sidebar to see the available revisions. Each revision has two actions:

- **Preview** opens the deck as it appeared at that point in time.
- **Restore** rolls the deck back to that revision. Newer revisions remain available in case you change your mind.

## Revision list

&lt;img src=&quot;https://static.slid.es/help/revision-history/revisions.png&quot; alt=&quot;Revision list with preview and restore actions&quot; width=&quot;3414&quot; height=&quot;1966&quot;&gt;

## Revision preview

When previewing a revision, you can restore the entire presentation or only the slide currently in view.

&lt;img src=&quot;https://static.slid.es/help/revision-history/revision2.png&quot; alt=&quot;Preview of a revision with deck and slide restore options&quot; width=&quot;1280&quot; height=&quot;800&quot;&gt;
