# Permanently delete your account and decks

[Canonical article](https://slides.com/docs/delete-account)

You can permanently delete your account along with all of your personal data from the [Account Settings](/docs/settings-page) page.

To delete your account:

1. [Sign in](https://slides.com/users/sign_in) to your Slides account.
2. Hover over your username in the site header and select **Settings**.
3. Select **Delete account** at the bottom of the settings page.

All of your decks will be deleted with the account. If you have an active paid subscription, it will be canceled immediately. This action cannot be undone.

&lt;img src=&quot;https://static.slid.es/help/delete-account/delete-account.png&quot; alt=&quot;Delete account button at the bottom of account settings&quot; width=&quot;1169&quot; height=&quot;1724&quot;&gt;
